Class Do Jo App

During my professional placement I found that I had very little issues surrounding behaviour. I believe this was largely due to the dynamics of the group of children I was teaching and the behaviour management tools that were already in place. One of the behaviour management tools that I observed and already use as a part of my daughters schooling was the Class Dojo App. Class Do Jo app is a simple and safe to use classroom management tool that:

  • Creates a positive classroom culture by helping students build important skills like teamwork and persistence
  • Share a timeline of wonderful moments to let parents be a part of their child’s classroom
  • Saves teacher valuable class time through promoting a positive classroom environment

After reading through my Word Press Reader I quickly found that many other fellow student bloggers also experienced Class Dojo when on professional placement and also blogged about how effective it was at keeping behaviour under control.  If you want to learn more about Class Do Jo check out their website to find out more.

Leave a comment