Reflecting on Prac

When reflecting on my professional placement I must say there were no negatives to my experience at all! I was extremely lucky to have a fantastic mentor who made my time relaxing and a very educational and positive experience. The children were such a delight to teach and get to know. On my last day I was also very lucky to attend a school field trip to the “52 Story Tree House” in Toowoomba. The live performance was fantastic, all the children were thoroughly hooked and enjoyed talking about their favourite parts of the show all the way home. Leading up to the live performance, years 5 and 6 were required to read the 52 Story Tree House and write blogs about the different chapters using the classroom blog. I was very lucky to have two of the year 6 students show me how they use their individual blogs, as well as how they provide constructive feedback to their peers regarding their blogs. Was a great learning experience to view and would love to use this idea if I ever become a teacher in an upper primary class.

Leave a Reply

